When entering staging (or patch building) for an added or deleted file, it
doesn't make sense to use hunk mode, because pressing space would stage/unstage
the entire file, and if the user wanted to do that, they would have pressed
space in the Files panel. So always use line mode for added/deleted files by
default, even if the useHunkModeInStagingView user config is on.