mirror of
https://github.com/tmux-plugins/tmux-resurrect.git
synced 2026-09-10 07:16:26 -04:00
698 B
698 B
Restoring previously saved environment
None of the previous saves are deleted (unless you explicitly do that). All save
files are kept in ~/.tmux/resurrect/ directory, or ~/.local/share/tmux/resurrect
(unless ${XDG_DATA_HOME} says otherwise).
Here are the steps to restore to a previous point in time:
- make sure you start this with a "fresh" tmux instance
$ cd ~/.tmux/resurrect/- locate the save file you'd like to use for restore (file names have a timestamp)
- symlink the
lastfile to the desired save file:$ ln -sf <file_name> last - do a restore with
tmux-resurrectkey:prefix + Ctrl-r
You should now be restored to the time when <file_name> save happened.