mirror of
https://github.com/tj/git-extras.git
synced 2026-09-10 07:26:17 -04:00
When using GitHub and using the "Delete" button after merging a branch into a upstreams repository, the remote branch is gone but the local branch stays. This command removes all "gone" branches that are still checked out.
654 B
654 B
git-delete-gone-branches(1) -- Delete branches where the remote branch is gone
SYNOPSIS
git-delete-gone-branches
DESCRIPTION
Delete all branches where the remote branch is gone because it was deleted. This is common when you work with GitHub, you have your personal repository, and use the "Delete" button to delete the branch after it is merged with the main branch.
EXAMPLES
$ git delete-gone-branches
AUTHOR
Written by Mats Kindahl <mats@kindahl.net>
REPORTING BUGS
<https://github.com/tj/git-extras/issues>